Seven candidates running for five seats on the Unit 5 school board

Six candidates are seeking a four-year term on the McLean County Unit 5 School Board and one candidate is seeking a two-year term. There are five open seats. Incumbent Gail Ann Briggs is the only person running for the two-year term. Incumbents Denise Schuster and Mike Trask are running for re-election. Barry Hitchins, Jim Hayek, John Kuk and Glenn Block are also running.

What You Need to Do:

Be Registered to Vote

Get Informed and Involved

  • Click here to see which candidates are recommended by UFEA. Be sure to like and share the image to encourage others to join you!

Vote April 7

  • Polls will be open from 6 am until 7 pm. Be sure to get out and vote!

Reader Interactions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *